Development Plan: The decision-making basis for upgrading your corrugator

Thinking of refurbishing or upgrading your corrugator as an alternative to investing in a new one? With a Development Plan from BHS Corrugated, you have a solid foundation for your decision-making: Which Upgrade provides which benefit and where? Which KPIs would improve? And which individual machines should you target?

Development Plan – smart planning for the right Upgrades

Based on a comprehensive analysis of your corrugator, we work with you to identify potential improvements. On this basis, we make specific Upgrade recommendations, conveniently summarized and submitted to you as your Development Plan.

This clearly structured action plan specifies the benefits of each recommended measure, the individual machines to be upgraded, the implementation period and the sum to be invested. So you can plan your investments comprehensively and far in advance.

The Development Plan comprises two parts:

  • With Obsolescence Management, we assess the versions and availability of components – and compile a concept that ensures long-term operational reliability, even in the event of components being discontinued on short notice.
  • In conjunction with Performance Upgrades, we investigate the short, medium and long-term options for boosting the performance of your existing corrugator.

Development Plan: Die Entscheidungsgrundlage für eine Modernisierung Ihrer Wellpappenanlage

Sie denken über eine Modernisierung oder ein Upgrade als Alternative zu einer Neuinvestition Ihrer Wellpappenanlage nach? Mit einem Development Plan von BHS Corrugated gewinnen Sie eine fundierte Entscheidungsbasis: Wo bringt welches Upgrade welchen Nutzen? Welche KPIs verbessern Sie damit? Und an welchen Einzelmaschinen sollte der Hebel angesetzt werden?

Development Plan – gut geplant zur richtigen Upgrade-Maßnahme

Anhand einer ausführlichen Analyse Ihrer Anlage identifizieren wir im Dialog mit Ihnen Verbesserungspotenziale. Auf dieser Basis schlagen wir Ihnen spezifische Upgrade-Optionen vor, die wir in einem Maßnahmenplan, dem sogenannten Development Plan, für Sie zusammenfassen.

Die systematische Darstellung von Einzelmaßnahmen, bestehend aus dem daraus resultierenden Nutzen, den zu modernisierenden Einzelmaschinen, dem Umsetzungszeitraum und der zu investierenden Summe, erlaubt Ihnen eine umfassende und vorausschauende Investitionsplanung.

Der Development Plan umfasst zwei Bereiche:

  • Mit dem Obsolescence Management bewerten wir die Aktualität und Verfügbarkeit von Bauteilen – und erstellen für Sie ein Konzept zur langfristigen Betriebssicherheit auch im Fall kurzfristiger Bauteile-Abkündigung.
  • Im Rahmen von Performance Upgrades untersuchen wir die kurz-, mittel- und langfristigen Möglichkeiten für eine Leistungssteigerung Ihrer bestehenden Wellpappenanlage.